Skip to main content
This section is included in your selections.

Commissioners shall be elected for a term of four years. Those Commissioners in office when this Charter becomes effective shall remain in office until the Commissioners provided for herein are elected at the statewide general election in November and have qualified. The Commissioner from District One shall be elected in 1979 and every four years thereafter; the Commissioner from District Two shall be elected in 1980 and every four years thereafter; and the Commissioner from District Three shall be elected in 1978 and every four years thereafter.